View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 03, 2006, 11:16am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Re: no

Quote:
Originally posted by PIAA REF
You can't say that a underhand toss hard off the backboard was a shot. It was intended as a self pass
The ball off your own backboard is NOT considered a dribble.

Rule fundamentals:

19. A ball which touches the front face or edges of the backboard is treated the same as touching the floor inbounds, except that when the ball touches the thrower's backboard, it does not constitute a part of a dribble.
Reply With Quote