View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 31, 2005, 08:22pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by A copeland
lets see who gets this one rite

TEAMB IS AHEAD 70-67 WITH 1.2SECONDS REMAINING IN THE 4TH QUARTER. A1 INBOUNDS TO A2 CLOSE TO THE SIDELINE OF TEAM B'S BENCH. A2 RELEASES A THREE-POINT TRY JUST PRIOR TO THE HORN SOUNDING . SUBSTITUTE B7 LEAVES THE BENCH AREA, ENTERS THE COURT AND BLOCKS THE SHOT. WHAT WOULD YOU DO?.
First, let me help you out with this:


B7 is charged with 2 technical fouls- one for entering the court without permission and one for an unsporting act. Any player(s) can shoot the free throws for the "T"s, including substitutes. The result of the game depends on how many free throws are made. Either team A or team B could win, or there could be an overtime.

As you also probably knew before you posted this, this is Situation #12 as posted as a new interpretation on the NFHS web site.

Welcome to the forum.
Reply With Quote