View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 29, 2005, 08:15am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
That durn JR is just so durn fast! He beat me to it again! That is a great case book reference BTW.

Here's the case book play that he cited:

9.10.1 SITUATION C: Team A has the ball in its own frontcourt. B1 stands within 6 feet and facing A1 while A1 is holding the ball near the division line. RULING: In five seconds this would be a violation. In the situation outlined, as soon as B1 has assumed a guarding position, both feet on the court, facing the opponent, no other specific requirement is in effect. The amount of movement or the actual body position of the player is irrelevant.


[The bold emphasis is mine.]
Reply With Quote