View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 17, 2005, 08:44am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by RUBIERA
I don't think is traveling yet. On this case the pivot foot has not been stablish. If he jump and land with both feet then he can't not move either of them if he do it will be traveling.

check rule book 4-44-1 and 4-44-2a and b
Wrong. You're taking rules that apply only to a player catching the ball, and then trying to also apply those rules to the situation where a player is shooting the ball. Jumping to shoot is a completely different circumstance and is governed by a different rule. The applicable rule on a shot is R4-44-3(b) and casebook play 4.44.3SitB is almost the exact same play.
Reply With Quote