Thread: Question
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Dec 16, 2005, 01:30pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by ATXCoach
Thanks Bob,

So if standing out of bounds, to reestablish, you need one foot in and one foot up before touching the ball? or do both have to be reestablished inbounds (but not neccessarily on the ground) prior to touching the ball?
One foot(or one anything ) in- nothing out means in-bounds status.
Hey, there's a good question:

If a player is standing on one hand, and that one hand is in-bounds, then that player has in-bounds status, right? Now, if that player is standing on two hands in-bounds and is also holding the ball between his legs, could that player legally walk down the floor on his hands without traveling?

Rules citation, please.
Under the NCAA rules that player committed a kicked ball violation, before they traveled with their hands.
Reply With Quote