Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
[/B]
|
Nevada never stated specifically when the official looked to see .6, so both options may be in play.
As I stated before, Nevada's play can be game over
or team A's ball with .6 left, it all depends on when the official saw the clock.
[/B][/QUOTE]EXACTLY!!!
There is NO rule that will allow you to put .6 of a second back on the clock, no matter whether you were looking at the clock or not.
-
The whistle sounded at 0.6 seconds.
- If you're looking at the clock when the whistle sounded, then timer lag time of 1 second applies. Clock legally runs out and the game is over.
- if you aren't looking at the clock when the whistle is sounded, then it's physically impossible to then take a look at the clock without actually using some part of a second, unless you're Superman. You don't
exactly know what that "some part of a second" is, so you can't put
any time back on the clock.
The 0.3 seconds you're trying to interject is a meaningless re-herring that ain't applicable in any way.
Waste of time. If you want to argue further, argue wuth yourself.