View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 12, 2005, 10:22am
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by All_Heart
Is this at the spot of where the player threw it from? If the player runs to the corner and then throws it out of bounds, is the spot in the corner or where every you choose on the endline?
The spot from where the player threw the ball is what you use. In your example, that would be over in the corner.
Rules citation is 9-2 Penalty (Section 2).


Keep asking good questions. There are many people here who will provide you with good clarification.

OK...here's a question that has been confusing some of our officials around these parts.

NFHS
Throw-in: Player A1 is holding the ball OOB for a throw-in, A2 fouls B1...Team B is in the bonus.
Does Team B get a throw-in or bonus FT's for B1?

NCAA:
Same question.
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote