Thread: Trick Play
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 12, 2005, 10:02am
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Originally posted by ljudge
Sounds like illegal participation to me.

Rule 9-6-4-d - "To use a player, replaced player or substitute in a substitution or pretended substitution to deceive opponents at or immediately before the snap or free kick."

Where was the receiver when the RFP was given? You could also have called illegal formation if that receiver who stayed inbounds moved to that position before the RFP was given. He HAS to be momentarily between the 9-yard marks after the RFP.
ljudge nailed it for NF. I cannot believe this would go off in a state playoff game without a penalty.
Reply With Quote