View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 11:58pm
ATXCoach ATXCoach is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 86
To all the other posters thank you as well. I have read that section of the rules many times and as I stated above, I read that it is a travel. Now, I stress to my players that the move must be made immediately upon the catch - one could read that the "dropping" foot is in the air, moving to the basket on the catch. Does catching the ball with the baseline foot in the air change anything. If I read the above rules correctly, then the foot on the ground at the time of the catch is still the pivot foot, right or wrong?

Reply With Quote