View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 05:03pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Sven
Quote:
Team A shoots and scores in Team B basket.
In this situation, is a Team B player credited with the basket in the scorebook or is the basket indicated in a footnote?

I seem to recall reading (some years ago) a Case Book comment that credit is given to the Team B player closest to the shooter.

Or do I just think I read that???

Sven
You read it in rule 5-2-1.
Reply With Quote