View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 07, 2005, 05:16pm
Oz Referee Oz Referee is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Tweed Heads, NSW, Australia
Posts: 559
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
I'm betting there will be at least one play where someone touches the ball in the cylinder after it hits the rim. Legal in FIBA, I think. At least, it used to be.
Sure is legal - in fact in FIBA there is no such thing as the "cylinder" Once the ball has hit the rim it is fair game for either team.
__________________
Duane Galle
P.s. I'm a FIBA referee - so all my posts are metric

Visit www.geocities.com/oz_referee
Reply With Quote