View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 22, 2005, 03:04pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by rottiron01
As an official can you make a call for traveling during the throw-in?

Is there such a violation as the ball breaking the plain and being pulled back out during a throw-in?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

NCAA Rules
You can make a travelling call on a throwin (and it's been done). However, it is the wrong call. It is impossible to travel during the throwin.

There is no such violation regarding the plane.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote