View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Nov 20, 2005, 01:23pm
jicecone jicecone is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 2,716
Quote:
Originally posted by DG
Quote:
Originally posted by jicecone
Quote:
Originally posted by bossman72
Now if this happened on a force play, you MAY have a violation, if you judged the runner interfered with the catch. Otherwise you have two people showing at the same spot on the field and it is , what it is.
You WILL have a violation. FPSR requires the runner to slide legally or avoid the fielder on a force play, which he did neither. Double play under FPSR.
This may be straight forward if the F6 had received the ball and is in the act of throwing, but remember that didn't happen here. Both players were at the bag at the same time and the fielder was waiting to receive the throw.

I would most likely have to see this, before I WOULD flat out say it was a violation.
Reply With Quote