View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 17, 2005, 02:01pm
ref18 ref18 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 1,988
Quote:
Originally posted by MikeMel
ref18:

You say YES to both questions? I don't understand. Why should I stop the count just because an offensive player slides in between the ballhandler and the defense. The ballhandler is still being closely-guarded. There's no reference to other offensive players in your rule cite.

The ruling in the casebook for 9.10.1 says:
"This is considered to be a closely-guarded and a violation in five seconds...if any B player is within 6 feet of the ball."

Mike
I don't say yes, the answer sheet says yes.

I just put down what it tells me.
__________________
Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups
Reply With Quote