View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 17, 2005, 12:49pm
MikeMel MikeMel is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 4
Send a message via Yahoo to MikeMel
ref18:

You say YES to both questions? I don't understand. Why should I stop the count just because an offensive player slides in between the ballhandler and the defense. The ballhandler is still being closely-guarded. There's no reference to other offensive players in your rule cite.

The ruling in the casebook for 9.10.1 says:
"This is considered to be a closely-guarded and a violation in five seconds...if any B player is within 6 feet of the ball."

Mike
Reply With Quote