Thread: #88 and #89
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 16, 2005, 09:34am
RookieDude RookieDude is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,856
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by RookieDude
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Different questions testing different rules.

#88- see rule 5-8-3(b)

#89- see rule 3-4-15
JR...we talked about #89 last night at our association meeting.

3-4-15 states ...a player not conforming to this uniform policy shall be directed to leave the game.

Where does it say anything about a subsequent TO?

Some stated a coach can't buy a player back into the game with a TO...but, what rule reference would we use?
Dude, the correct exam answer, according to the answer key, is False. Iow, you can't keep the player in the game after he's been directed to leave by burning a TO. To justify it, just use R3-3-4--"A player who has been replaced,or directed to leave the game, shall not re-enter before the next opportunity to substitute after the clock has started properly following his/her replacement". That's pretty straightforward-- no clock started, no coming back in.
Excellent JR...that's exactly what we were looking for(3-3-4)that's what makes question #89 False...thanks!
__________________
Dan Ivey
Tri-City Sports Officials Asso. (TCSOA)
Member since 1989
Richland, WA
Reply With Quote