View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Aug 29, 2000, 07:52pm
rex rex is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 100

I'm still having trouble getting this through my noodle.

Sometimes on an appeal for a missed just touching the bag is enough for the out. Other times the runner has to be tagged. There has been talk of relaxed and unrelaxed which is Greek to me.

In my limited rules library I can't come up with the where's and when's. Perhaps the correct interpretation book is my answer.

I'll give two examples

#1 This last POD where the catcher just has to touch the plate and say hay blue looky here.

#2 The batter runner missed first and over runs, then the ball arrives and is caught by first baseman while F3 is in contact with the bag. As I understand it now the B/R must be tagged OR does F3 just have to say looky here also.

Reply With Quote