View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 14, 2005, 04:33pm
cdaref cdaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 151
Getting lodged on a throw in is a violation.

Rule 9-2-8:

"The thrown ball shall not become lodged between the backboard and ring before it touches or is touched by another player."

I am presuming in your case it was not touched before becoming lodged. If it was, that is a different situation.

Presuming it was not touched, then there is a violation per 9-2-8. The penalty per rule is throw in for the other team at the original throw in spot.
Reply With Quote