
Fri Nov 11, 2005, 11:24am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 508
|
|
Re: further evidence
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
I just found this for you too, Jeff. It is the same play as 6.4.3, but here the NFHS says that it is a double violation. I truly believe that they just made a terminology mistake in the casebook.
2002-03 NFHS BASKETBALL RULES INTERPRETATIONS
SITUATION 15: On a final free-throw attempt by A1, B1 commits a lane violation. A1's free throw misses the ring and flange. RULING: Double violation, unless the officials deem B1's act to be disconcerting to the shooter. If this was the last of multiple free throws, play will be resumed by the alternating-possession procedure. (9-1-3, 9-1-5, 9-1-9 Penalty 3)
|
Thanks. The terminology is messed up. Do you think that my proposed terminology covers all the possible instances?
__________________
Sarchasm: the gulf between the author of sarcastic wit and the recipient.
|