Thread: Travel?
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 10:41am
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jimgolf
That's part of the rule, but not the complete rule. "Contact which occurs unintentionally in an effort by an opponent to reach a loose ball or contact which may result when opponents are in equally favorable positions to perform normal defensive or offensive movements, should not be considered illegal, even though the contact may be severe".
That 'unintentional contact' is bumping shoulders or something like that. Jumping onto someone else's back is not unintentional contact, IMHO.

How do you know that A1 jumped on B1? Did you acquire some strange, mystical powers when we weren't looking? The original post simply stated that A1 was laying on B1. It didn't say how A1 got there. Have you considered that B1 may have jumped on A1 and A1 then rolled to get on top. There are myriad possibilities. Myriad, I say!

Now, is it traveling or not? That is the question. Dan_ref will be unable to sleep until he is enlightened.
I answered it in my post on page 1.
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote