View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 08, 2005, 09:35pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by schmitty1973
Dumb question, if there is a face mask on a sack, is it penalized from the previous spot or from the sack? There is a similar play in the case book, but in the book it has the QB fumbling the ball, making it a loose ball play, so it would be from the previous spot. So what if he doesn't fumble? Can I get a reference?
As far as the rules are concerned, there's no such thing as a sack. It's simply a running play. Penalized from the end of the run.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote