Thread: Wrong Call
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 08, 2005, 06:51pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Just to play DA, is this really not a correctable error?

Isn't a correctable error one where a player is awarded an unmerited FT? Was this FT merited? The official made a mistake that resulting in an extra FT. How is this different than the official awarding 2 shots when it should be 1?


While the typical correctable error is cause by provding the wrong enforceent of a foul, is it that the required path to a correctable error?
"Unmerited FT" must be awarded because of a "misapplication of the rules." I suppose looking at the wrong line might count as a misapplication.
Reply With Quote