Thread: GOT TO KNOW!!
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Sat Nov 05, 2005, 05:40am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by ThickSkin
Quote:
Originally posted by Nate1224hoops
What then would consitute a pass to oneself, retrieving the ball before it contacts the floor?
Absolutely!
And this is still not a travelling violation. It is an illegal dribble. See casebook play 4.15.4 Situation E.

There is no NFHS rule against what you call a pass to oneself. Only the NBA has a no selfpass rule.

Reply With Quote