Thread: Backcourt?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 02:54pm
johnnyrao johnnyrao is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Wherever the Army sends me this year
Posts: 267
So what I am tracking rule wise is:

1) No team control during the throw-in by Team A.

2) Team control by A is not re-established until a player on the court establishes player control.

3) Since A2 did not establish player control then he can legally recover the ball in the backcourt.

I don't have my rule book handy so can someone correct me if I am wrong on this. Thanks.
Reply With Quote