Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by SamIAm
Does their knowledge of a correctable error meet the requirement of an official's knowledge even though the court official may not be aware of a correctable situation until past the deadball/liveball limitation?
|
I'm not exactly sure what you're asking. Are you asking whether it can still be corrected after the second live ball since the timer recognized the error before that?
If that's what you're asking, the answer is no. The error must be corrected before the first dead ball becomes live after the clock has properly started. If the scorer knew about it, but didn't tell the officials in time, tough luck.
|
You hit it on the head Chuck. A timer or scorer recognizes the error, but can't or doesn't get the court officials attention until after the second live ball.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
|