View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 02, 2005, 12:49pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
This is a difficult question to word (for me anyway).

For a correctable error to be corrected, an official must be aware of the error to correct it. (Basic but neccessary for this question). The scorer and timer are officials. Does their knowledge of a correctable error meet the requirement of an official's knowledge even though the court official may not be aware of a correctable situation until past the deadball/liveball limitation?


__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote