View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 27, 2005, 03:35pm
ThickSkin ThickSkin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 182
Two questions that I need help finding the ruling for:

Play 1
A-1 while dribbling bats the ball over B-1's head. A-1 takes several steps and catches the ball before it hits the floor. Official rules this a traveling violation. Is the official correct?

I say that the official is correct. However, I haven't been able to find a play like this in the case book or rule book.

Play 2
Team A scores, B-1 grabs the ball after it comes through the net and tosses it to teammate B-2, who is out of bounds. B-2 instead of catching the ball bats the ball inbounds to B-1. Official rules this a throw-in violation for not releasing the ball on a pass directly into the court. Is the official correct?

Again, I have yet to find this in the rule book or case book.

HELP!!!
__________________
[B]Things turn out best for those that make the best out of the way things turn out - John Wooden[B]
Reply With Quote