| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Here we go again...  We stopped the clock for an official's timeout to administer the penalty.  We did not award R a new series, so we didn't stop the clock for that.  We didn't award K a new series either. 
 
So by federation rules, we should start the clock on the RFP. 
 
Rule 3-4-3c says that the clock shall start on the snap.....if the clock was stopped because: 
 
c. Either team is awarded a new series following a legal kick. 
 
If the penalty had not been enforced or R would have taken an awarded fair catch instead of the distance penalty, then R would have the ball 1st and 10; then the clock would start on the snap. 
 
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |