View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 25, 2005, 08:53am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Taking the NCAA test, huh, Jeff? Me, too. In the test, it specifically says "without moving the pivot foot". I think that's supposed to be a clue that it's legal. But I don't know for sure. In HS, definitely a violation. In NCAA, I would have thought that it was also a violation. But with the way it's worded in the question, I'm not 100% sure.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote