View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 23, 2005, 11:36am
Texoma_LJ Texoma_LJ is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 133
For the sake of constructive discussion toward the end of the season.... Let's say B does take an underhand punch at the ball (I am sure wehave all seen this play) but instead of contacting the ball, he contacts player A in the back, arm, or other part of his body. What call is made then??? Is this a punch??? Is player B now ejected for "fighting"? Is this a personal foul? Is this contact just overlooked?

I have seen the ball knocked out, but have never seen a miss and B contact A. I am now wondering what is the proper call in this case.

NF rules please.
__________________
Learn to officiate the dead ball situations perfectly, and the live ball plays will take care of themselves.
Reply With Quote