View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 21, 2005, 03:56am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy

When i played we had a full court press strategy where after a made basket the inbounder would pass to another OOB player on the other end of the end-line after retrieving the ball or delivered by Ref.

Threw the press off balance without risking on court pressure.

Has that been outlawed? Where in Rule Book if you know please.

Only after made basket and ability to run baseline. Can you pass it still?

The relevant rules citation is NFHS rule 9-2-12. It's only a violation during a designated-spot throw-in.
I don't understand why you cited that rule, JR. I would have referred him to 7-5-7.
Reply With Quote