View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 20, 2005, 01:25pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Ref Daddy

When i played we had a full court press strategy where after a made basket the inbounder would pass to another OOB player on the other end of the end-line after retrieving the ball or delivered by Ref.

Threw the press off balance without risking on court pressure.

Has that been outlawed? Where in Rule Book if you know please.

Only after made basket and ability to run baseline. Can you pass it still?

The relevant rules citation is NFHS rule 9-2-12. It's only a violation during a designated-spot throw-in.
Reply With Quote