View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 20, 2005, 11:25am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
While B doesn't have control, they do have "possession".
I think the new definition of POI supports Camron's thinking. If we have a double foul while the try is in the air, there is no team control. But if the ball goes in, we resume play by giving the ball to the team that just got scored on. This seems to imply that it was their ball even before they "possessed" it for the throw-in.

I could be convinced either way, but on first look, I go with the OOB violation is a change of possession.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote