View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 09:16pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by tjones1
Situation 10:

If this happens during a throw-in for Team A. I'm taking it you blow it dead and give Team A a new 5 second count??
Nope, it's a different rule for a throw-in. Rule 9-2-11--which hasn't changed..It's an official warning followed by a T for a re-occurance.
That is assuming it happens on the throwin boundary. There are 3 other boundaries across which the defender could go OOB to get around a screen.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote