quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson on 02-10-2000 05:32 PM
some how i knew you would ask. Sorry I don't have the book with me. You are correct about the rule book. I'm thinking this is a new rule this year, or last year? you know how it is trying to remember which year a rule took effect. I do remember a big discussion. the book wording wasn't totally clear. the final word came down through NCAA memos. It had to do with Throw-ins. The book made it sound like for throw-ins only.
bart-
Check out NCAA 10-12 summary on BR-94 of the 2000 rule book:
Double personal foul - no shots - awarded to to team in control or in possession of the ball during throw-in. (In all other cases, AP arrow)