View Single Post
  #107 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 13, 2005, 11:53pm
UMP25 UMP25 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 1,606
Quote:
Originally posted by NDblue
It wasn't dropped or mishandled by the catcher.
As LDUB said, you might want to go back and actually learn this rule. A pitch that bounces in and is cleanly gloved is NOT caught, and as such, is a "third strike not caught," commonly but not properly referred to as "dropped third strike."

If you've been calling out batters because a pitch skips in but is gloved, as in Wednesday's ALCS game, then you have been improperly applying a rule, opening yourself up to protests each time.
Reply With Quote