Thread: OOB Question
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 12, 2005, 01:48pm
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Quote:
Originally posted by gostars
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
A's ball. It's out of bounds off of B1. You are not correct saying that A2 was out of bounds while still in the air. He was inbounds.
I understand that by rule A2 is considered inbounds since he hasn't touched anything. I was trying to clarify that A2 was over the OOB area.
Your understanding is correct, if he leaps from inbounds his status doesnt change until he lands out of bounds.
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote