View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 11, 2005, 01:11pm
ChickenOfNC ChickenOfNC is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 225
Did anybody see the KCI call from MNF last night? I didn't see it but it was explained to me this way:

R waived a valid fair catch, bounce up and forward off his facemask. K player charging toward him catches the ball in air and then they collide. After discussion a flag is dropped. The explanation was that R still had to be given the opportunity to COMPLETE the catch, and in this situation he was not.

Anybody see it differently than I described it?

Is this an NFL rule? Obviously this is not a Fed. rule
Reply With Quote