View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 10, 2000, 03:18pm
pizanno pizanno is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
Post

quote:
Originally posted by walt on 02-09-2000 03:08 PM
10-12-f (NCAA) states that the team in possession of the ball at the time of the double foul retains possession at the spot nearest to where the foul occurred but does not address the shot clock. I couldn't find anything in this year's rule book that addresses the shot clock in this situation. I was looking for my notes from the interpretation meetings but have not been able to find them. Is the shot clock resetting or not addressed in the rule book other than what I quoted in my last post? That's what I was going by when I said that it resets (page BR-44, Rule 2-13, NCCAA Rule Book).


Walt-

Isn't this new rule applied only to during throw-ins? Double fouls on other live-ball situations still go to the AP. (Rule 4-14-f)
Reply With Quote