View Single Post
  #91 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 10, 2005, 02:13pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Smitty
Camron, I was with you all the way, but I wanted to be sure, so I emailed Howard with the situation and asked how he wanted it to be called. Here's his answer:

Violation on B1 for kicking the ball
A get the ball for a throw-in because of the violation
Arrow changes and points toward B's basket because the throw-in ended when the ball was touched by B1 Rule 4-42-5 covers this situation.


So I will be calling it this way if that scenario ever should occur. I strongly feel that it's not the intent of the rule, but I will call it the way Howard laid it out.
O golly gee.....

What a surprise.......

Gonna e-mail Mr. Mayo and tell him he's wrong, Camron?
Actually, Jurr, Camron could get away with it. He's very well respected in our association, and he and Howard have a good working relationship. Camron won't change Howard's mind, though...
Reply With Quote