View Single Post
  #83 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 10, 2005, 02:37am
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: thanks for the replies

Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
In this case, given 7.5.7, I believe switching the arrow is beyond what is specified. I belive the penalty for the kick is the only consequence of the play.

[/B]
Well, to state the obvious......

R7-5-7 and the case book plays under 7.5.7 are relevant and apply only to non-spot throw-ins. AP throw-ins are never non-spot throw-ins.
[/B][/QUOTE]

By this sort of reasoning, the ending of the throwin definition only applies to throwins where there is no kick since it doesn't mention a kick.

It the philosophy of 7.5.7 that applies, not the actual case.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote