View Single Post
  #81 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 09, 2005, 10:30pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: thanks for the replies

Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
[/B]
In this case, given 7.5.7, I believe switching the arrow is beyond what is specified. I belive the penalty for the kick is the only consequence of the play.

[/B][/QUOTE]Well, to state the obvious......

R7-5-7 and the case book plays under 7.5.7 are relevant and apply only to non-spot throw-ins. AP throw-ins are never non-spot throw-ins.

Good luck, Camron. Might be a good idea though to run that one by your association or state rules interpreter before you try calling it that way.
Reply With Quote