View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 09:29pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
You're right. You can't oversimplify it because it doesn't get any simplier.

AP throw-in.

Throw-in pass is touched by a player on the floor.

Therefore, the throw-in ends.

The AP arrow is changed.

Team A gets the ball for a throw-in because Team B violated.

That's the correct ruling, whether you or anybody else, likes it or not.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote