View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 14, 2001, 03:10pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,614
Quote:
Originally posted by CanadaRef
A question came up this weekend. Trail calls a 10 second backcourt violation when A1 is dribbling the ball on the front court while standing in the backcourt. NCAA rules. Was he correct? The ball is clearly in the front court, but the dribbler does not have front court status.
Yes, he was. When the ball is being dribbled, the ball and both feet of the dribbler must achieve FC status before the count ends.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote