View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 01:24pm
Ref in PA Ref in PA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Beaver, PA
Posts: 481
What if B1 simply knocks the ball directly oob? B1 violated. Does A1 retain an AP throw-in? No. The kicking provision (and foul provision) is only mentioned on a throw-in after an awarded basket. No where else is that provision explained. For us to extrapolate and say that applies to AP spot throw-ins is stretching the rules in my opinion.
__________________
I only wanna know ...
Reply With Quote