View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 12:04pm
RedRef RedRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 15
[/B][/QUOTE]Yup- NFHS rule 4-42-5 as already cited. [/B][/QUOTE]


Gotcha...

Let me ask this... A1 has ball for AP throw-in. A1 throws ball in and B1 immediately kicks. A1 has ball for throw-in from kick violation. Arrow goes to B. A2 fouls B2 before throw-in complete. Throw-in to B from foul on A2.

Did A ever benefit from the AP throw-in? They lost the arrow because of a kicking violation, which seems to reward the defense. Add on the foul where Team A deserves to lose the ball and now Team B has the ball and the next arrow.
Reply With Quote