View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 13, 2001, 02:08pm
bluezebra bluezebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 1,718
"The Referee is correct. If they use the shift every time that snap the ball, it's legal. If they do it once, on 4th down with 5 or less to go, and it's obviously done to draw the defense offsides, its a foul."

Wouldn't the FIRST time they use this shift be illegal? You can't do something EVERY TIME until you do it the first time.

Bob

Reply With Quote