Thread: Play question?
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 05, 2005, 01:54pm
tpaul
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally posted by MJT

The foul did occur before the end of the kick.

I think PSK is not met cuz K is still in team possession when the IW. This is not the same as K downing the ball, the ball was never possessed by either team, and when the IW occurs it is not the same as if no team was in possession of a ball that is at rest, therefore I think our only option is to rekick.
Right R did not possess it. But what if the penalty is accepted? under NFHS rules the penalty over rules the IW.
Reply With Quote