Thread: Your Call
View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2005, 10:38pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by sm_bbcoach
2nd/7 A 34 & clock running. A-12 lines up in the shot-gun formation. At the snap, A56 (r. guard) cuts (blocks below the knees) 96 (DT) at the LOS. A-12 throws a 27 yd completed pass.

down:
distance:
ball on:
whistle:
There is no NFHS ruling on this play as far as I know. They seem to want to leave this up to each state association. In our state, if the block is on the intial charge after the snap, the block is legal.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote