View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 30, 2005, 10:01pm
eventnyc eventnyc is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 169
This situation caused quite a bit of discussion at our association's meeting. Here's the sitch:

Tight end lines up on the line and is covered. The team sets for one second with all interior lineman (except the tight end) in a three point stance. The TE has his hands on his knees. The TE, without simulating the start of a play goes in motion and resets in the slot. No other player is in motion. The team is again reset for a second and the ball is snapped. Legal play?
"Don't measure yourself by what you have accomplished, but by what you should have accomplished with your ability."
- John Wooden
Reply With Quote